{"meta":{"evidence_warning":"The legacy catalog and recommendations are curated application data, not facts automatically verified by the evidence crawl. Inspect /api/v1/evidence for retained source provenance and freshness before treating a fact as verified.","last_updated":"2026-09-15 22:01:00"},"model":{"avg_cycle_days":0,"avg_notch_percentage":50,"common_mistake":"Treating the $50,000 reservation deposit as the vehicle price\u2014or assuming the teased specifications, production date, or final price are confirmed.","cycle_percentage":0,"days_since_update":0,"description":"Next-generation all-electric supercar. Reservations are open with a $50,000 deposit; production timing, final price, and specifications remain unconfirmed.","indicator":"watch","name":"Roadster","reasoning":"Production underway. Consumer availability expected Dec 2026.","recommendation":"Watch","short_reasoning":"Production is underway \u2014 consumer deliveries expected December 2026. Watch for ordering availability.","slug":"roadster","tesla_url":"https://www.tesla.com/roadster/reserve#payment","timeline_segments":[{"days":0,"end_date":"Dec 2026","is_current":true,"name":"Pre-Production","percentage":0,"start_date":"Sep 2026"}],"tldr":[{"label":"Reserve now","value":"$5,000 today + $45,000 wire"},{"label":"Vehicle price","value":"Not confirmed on reservation page"}],"tldr_categories":{"cheap":{"name":"Roadster Reservation","reason":"$50,000 total deposit: $5,000 by card today and $45,000 by wire within 10 days."},"value":{"name":"N/A","reason":"Pre-production. Wait for confirmed vehicle pricing, specifications, and delivery timing."},"yolo":{"name":"Roadster Reservation","reason":"Reservations are open, but the final purchase price and delivery date are not stated."}},"versions":[{"name":"Roadster","price":200000,"specs":{"acceleration":"1.9s 0-60; 4.2s 0-100 (Tesla targets)","drivetrain":"All-Wheel Drive (Tesla page)","highlights":"8.8s quarter-mile target, 4 seats, removable glass roof","power":"10,000 Nm wheel torque (Tesla target)","range":"620 mi (Tesla target)","top_speed":"Over 250 mph (Tesla target)"},"tagline":"Reservations open with a $50,000 deposit. Final price and specs unconfirmed.","verdict":"Tesla publishes extraordinary performance targets and reservations are open, but no production vehicle has validated those claims. Production date, delivery timing, and final price remain unconfirmed; the $50,000 deposit ties up substantial funds.","verdict_class":"verdict-neutral"},{"name":"Roadster Founders Series","price":250000,"specs":{"acceleration":"1.9s 0-60; 4.2s 0-100 (Tesla targets)","drivetrain":"All-Wheel Drive (Tesla page)","highlights":"Historical limited edition; current availability not stated","power":"10,000 Nm wheel torque (Tesla target)","range":"620 mi (Tesla target)","top_speed":"Over 250 mph (Tesla target)"},"tagline":"Historical limited edition; current availability is not stated.","verdict":"Pre-production. Tesla's current reservation page does not identify a Founders Series option. Delivery timeline unknown.","verdict_class":"verdict-neutral"}]}}
